Hannah Cronin

2020 student Co-Curricular Awards announced at William Woods University

At the end of every academic year, William Woods University(WWU) recognizes a select group of outstanding graduating seniors whose achievements both inside and outside the classroom earn them one of the University’s coveted Co-Curricular Awards. Those prestigious honors include the McNutt, Cockrell and Owls Achievement Awards.

The McNutt Award is presented to the graduating senior whose consistency of purpose and selfless devotion to service were contributed without consideration of award and who best exemplifies the spirit and qualities of Amy Shelton McNutt, an alumna of William Woods University in whose honor the award was named.

The winner of the 2020 McNutt Award is Hannah Cronin of Wauconda, Illinois.

Hannah Cronin
Orientation Leaders 2018

The Cockrell Award is presented to the graduating senior who has participated in a variety of campus activities, serving as an officer or chair and who has held membership in honorary groups. The student must exemplify outstanding campus citizenship, contribute to society, exhibit loyalty to the University and its policies and have genuine regard for others in personal relationships.

The winner of the 2020 Cockrell Award is Daryl Parungao of Fulton.

Daryl Parungao

Owls Achievement Award recipients are selected for their outstanding wisdom and leadership while a student at WWU. To be eligible, students must have a grade point average of at least 3.5 and have submitted a resume and list of campus activities for review. Criteria includes the student’s scholarship ability; participation and leadership in academic and co-curricular activities; citizenship; service to William Woods University and the community and potential for future achievement.

For the 2019-2020 academic year, 12 students were chosen for the Owls Achievement Award

Jennah Arrington – Holland, TX

Juan Esteban Duran Avellaneda – Colombia 

Thomas Carbone – Cedar Hill, MO

Grant Clayton – Jefferson City, MO

Kayton Coffee – Bentonville, AR

Kira Conklin – Oakwood, IL

Caitlin Cook – Greenwood, MO

Stephen George – Grubville, MO

Karis Vandel-Holm – Lake Villa, IL

Megan Tolias – Fulton

Maggie Wieberg – Argyle, MO

Alexis Willingham – Columbia, MO