William Woods Students Named Distinguished Scholars

William Woods University has honored a group of students by naming them the 2011 Distinguished Scholars.


Recipients are: Nickol Beckemeier of Rolla, Mo., English; Cassie Bolding of Germantown, Tenn., Political/Legal Studies; Anna Christiansen of Wildwood, Mo., Special Education; Audrey Crabtree of Hallsville, Mo., Sports Management; Laken Enochs of Harrisburg, Mo., Psychology;


Stephanie Finke of Jonesburg, Mo., Secondary Education; Lucy Fuelle of Ann Arbor Mich., Equine Administration; Lacy Gevers of Rhineland, Mo., Paralegal Studies; Aaron Griffin of Jefferson City, Mo., Communication; Valerie Herman of Jefferson City, Mo., Management Information Systems;


Jessica Hill of Burtonsville, Md., Biology; Harrison Jones of Fulton, Mo., Sign Language Interpreting; Emily Kime of Cassville, Mo., Social Work; Jennifer LaGesse of Benton City, Mo., Exercise Science; Chelsea Loethen of Meta, Mo., Athletic Training;


Krista Preiss of Dardenne Prairie, Mo., Management Information Systems; Kim Schepers of Jefferson City, Mo., Elementary Education; Tara Schulte of Jefferson City, Mo., Elementary Education; Melissa Smith of Fort Myers, Fla., Business Administration;


Laura Sochacki of Fulton, Mo., Equestrian Science; Megan Stieferman of New Bloomfield, Mo., Paralegal Studies; Matthew Thompson of Desloge, Mo., Physical Education; Jodi Vickers of Fulton, Mo., Accounting; Amanda Vosbrink of Gerald, Mo., Elementary Education;


Rachel Weber of Millstadt, Ill, Biology;  Bradley Whitcomb of Winfield, Mo., Business Administration; Erin White of Punta Gorda, Fla., History, and Kaycee Wyatt of Wathena, Kan., Art Education.


To be a Distinguished Scholar at William Woods, a graduating senior must be selected by the faculty of a particular discipline. A minimum grade point average of 3.4 is required.