William Woods Students Named Distinguished Scholars

William Woods University has honored a group of students by naming them the 2010 Distinguished Scholars.


Recipients are: Rachel Atchison of Tebbetts, Mo., management information systems; Malissa Beasley of Centralia, Mo., psychology; Alison Boudreau of Jefferson City, Mo., graphic design; Kathryn Buehrle of Wentzville, Mo., athletic training; Jessica Davis of Fulton, Mo., social work; Matthew Denney of Florence, Nova Scotia, accounting; Eshell Estrella of Santa Ana, Calif., business administration; Melissa Franke of Jonesburg, Mo., biology;  Leah Hohmeier Strid of Fulton, Mo., English; Alicia Jones of Waverly, Mo., management information systems; Erin O’Fallon of Montgomery City, Mo., journalism; Cody Olendorff of Pacific, Mo., theatre; Bradley Prasuhn of Farmington, Mo., business administration; TJ Quick of Fulton, Mo., physical education; Jenny Sekerak of Hinckley Ohio, equine administration; Heather Sim of Vernon Hills, Ill., equestrian science; Chad Simons of Hallsville, Mo., physical education; Abbey Stock of Hermann, Mo., exercise science; Alicia Thomas of Jacksonville, Ill., American sign language interpreting; Heather Vanderborg of Jefferson City, Mo., public relations, and Sarah Zolinski of Fulton, Mo., elementary education.  

To be a Distinguished Scholar at William Woods, a graduating senior must be selected by the faculty of a particular discipline. A minimum grade point average of 3.4 is required.