William Woods Student Alumni Council Announces Leaders

Eight students are the new leaders of the Student Alumni Council at William Woods University.

Student Alumni Council (SAC) is led by the presidents of each class. Senior class president is Ben Struemph of Jefferson City, Mo. Junior class president is Rachael Ostrem of Radcliffe, Iowa, and Stephen Merriott of St. Peters, Mo., is the sophomore class president.

Dakota Smith of Montgomery City, Mo., is the treasurer; Alyssa McManus of Belleville, Ill., is the secretary; and Alaina Leverenz of Centralia, Mo., is the historian.

Brandy Reagan of Montgomery City, Mo., is the coordinator of outstanding student nominations, and Sarah McRae of Lake Worth, Fla., is the chair for finals week treats.

Officers of SAC are responsible for planning and organizing events that help students and alumni interact, as well as help students make the transition from student to alumnus. The council is also responsible for raising school spirit and community awareness of William Woods University.