William Woods Alumni Elect New Officers, Board Members

The William Woods University Alumni Association elected new officers and board members during Alumni Weekend April 20-22.

Elected new officers were Mary Molluzzo Rigdon ’72 of Newkirk, Okla., president; Judy Kuergeleis Schmuck ’72 of Wildwood, Mo., first vice president; Jennifer Beggs Vescovo ’86 of Memphis, Tenn., second vice president; Sudee Miller Floyd ’83 of Highlands Ranch, Colo., secretary, and Martha Burton ’88 of Rolla, Mo., treasurer. They will serve a term of two years.

Elected to serve a term of three years on the board were Mimi Arnold ’01 of St. Louis, Mo., Tami Gibbs Turner ’86 of Jefferson City, Mo.; Chris Lich Daniels ’76 of Quincy, Ill.; Leslie Krieger Verslues ’86 of Jefferson City, Mo.; Gwen Erickson Mersky ’72 of Excelsior, Minn., Carrie Mortensen ’94 of Lexington, Ky., Adam Patchett ’02 of Kansas City, Mo., and Justin Shy ’02 of Herculaneum, Mo.

Serving two-year terms will be Mary Linn Coldiron ’72 of Menlo Park, Calif.; Anne Davis ’78 of Carmel, Ind., and Courtney Green ’98 of St. Louis, Mo.

Elected to a one-year term were Gracemarie Cretella ’83 of Glendale, Calif.; Rhonda Fults ’87 of Stone Mountain, Ga., and Stephanie Westwood Rothermich ’87 of Columbia, Mo.

The Alumni Association includes active, associate and honorary alumni of William Woods, who continue to be active participants in the university. They contribute time, ideas and monetary support for William Woods so that current and future students may share the same experience they had.