William Woods Alumni Elect New Board Officers, Members

The William Woods University
Alumni Association elected new board members during Alumni Weekend April 15-16.
Jennifer Vescovo
Jennifer Beggs Vescovo ’86, Memphis, Tenn.,
was elected president. Other officers are  Deborah Weedman ’77, Saint Albans, Mo., first
vice president; Sally Wharton Frank ’74, Town and Country, Mo., second vice
president; Martha Burton Long ’88, Rolla, Mo., secretary, and Suzie Swyden ’77,
Leawood, Kan., treasurer. They will serve a
term of two years.   
New members of the board, elected to serve a
two-year term, are Molly McTaggart Hanley ’05, Mexico, Mo.; Marcus Stucke ’00,
Festus, Mo., and Meredith Varnell Leslie ’95, Dayton, Ohio.
Re-elected for a two-year term were Gracemarie
Cretella ’83, Glendale, Calif.; Ronda Fults ’87, Stone Mountain, Ga.; Stephanie
Westwood Rothermich ’87, Columbia, Mo.;
Re-elected to a three-year term were Gail Emmons
Kurtz ’66, Fulton, Mo.; and Gwen Erickson Mersky ’72, Excelsior, Minn.
Alumni Association includes active, associate and honorary alumni of William
Woods, who continue to be active participants in the university. They
contribute time, ideas and monetary support for William Woods so that current
and future students may share the same experience they had.