William Woods Alumni Elect New Board Members

The William Woods University Alumni Association elected the first male member of its board of directors during Alumni Weekend April 22-23. Justin Shy of Herculaneum, Mo., who graduated from WWU in 2002, will serve a two-year term.

Founded in 1870, William Woods became a coeducational institution in 1996, and Shy was among the first men to graduate from WWU.

Also elected were new officers: Marsha Wardlaw Clevenger ’79 of Little Rock, Ark., president; Mary Molluzzo Rigdon ’72 of Newkirk, Okla., first vice president; Judy Kuergeleis Schmuck ’72 of Wildwood, Mo., second vice president; Leslie Krieger Verslues ’86 of Jefferson City, Mo.; secretary; Chris Lich Daniels ’76 of Quincy, Ill., treasurer. They will serve a term of two years. Verslues and Daniels will be serving a second term as secretary and treasurer, respectively.

In addition to Shy, newly elected board members are: Jackie Arthur Bander ’70 of New York, N.Y.; Debi Barenkamp Roberson ’74 of Leawood, Kan.; Jennifer Beggs Vescovo ’86 of Memphis, Tenn.; Sudee Miller Floyd ’83 of Highlands Ranch, Colo., and Linda Peterson Campbell ’75 of McKinney, Texas. They will serve a term of three years.

Elected to a one-year term was Susan Howard ’73 of Centerville, Ohio.

The Alumni Association includes active, associate and honorary alumni of William Woods, who continue to be active participants in the university. They contribute time, ideas and monetary support for William Woods so that current and future students may share the same experience they had.

CUTLINES: New board members of the William Woods University Alumni Association are (left to right): Debi Barenkamp Roberson, Jennifer Beggs Vescovo, Linda Peterson Campbell, Sudee Miller Floyd and Justin Shy.