Students Named Distinguished Scholars at William Woods University

William Woods University has designated 23 recent graduates as 2014 Distinguished Scholars.

The faculty of various disciplines at William Woods have the opportunity each spring to designate one graduating senior as a Distinguished Scholar. A minimum grade-point average of 3.4 is required, but the faculty may consider other relevant academic factors and variables in the selection process.

The Distinguished Scholars, their hometowns and their majors:

  • Emily Barrett of Bull Valley, Ill., Eqine Administration
  • Paige Baysinger of Fulton, Mo., Physical Education
  • Robert Brandenburg of Montgomery City, Mo., Exercise Science
  • Torrie Buehne of Saint Louis, Mo., Elementary Education
  • Marcelo Carreiro of Curituba, Brazil, Sports Management
  • Alicia Delaney of St. Peters, Mo., Communication
  • Ashley DePew of Highland, Ill., Athletic Training
  • Lacee Floyd of Littleton, Colo., Buisness Administration
  • Shelby Jobe of Russellville, Mo., Interpreting
  • Allie Malone of Chula Vista, Calif., Legal Studies
  • Amanda Marty of Arnold, Mo., Biology
  • Ashley McCaffrey of Olathe, Kan., Graphic Design
  • Jennifer Morris of Overland Park, Kan., Psychology
  • Jamie Palermo of Santa Fe, N.M., Management Information Systems
  • Debra Parrott of Vandalia, Mo., Accounting
  • Rebekah Savage of South Berwick, Maine, Equine General Studies
  • Luesa Schader of Florence, Mo., Management Information Systems
  • Katie Scherder of Bowling Green, Mo., Special Education
  • Jennifer Schweiss of Jefferson City, Mo., Art Education
  • Mary Raines Scriber of Bentonville, Ark., History
  • Katherine Shikles of Columbia, Mo., Mathematics
  • Megan Sprenger of Jefferson City, Mo., Elementary Education
  • Ashley Sundin of Holt, Mo., Equestrian Science