Students inducted into Omicron Delta Kappa honor society at William Woods

odk-logo2William Woods University inducted 17 students into the Omicron Delta Kappa honor society Jan. 26.

The new members are:

Alexis Bailey of Mesa, Arizona

Caleb Bounds of St. Joseph, Missouri

Emily Bowman of Maryland Heights, Missouri

Tori Brandt of Fulton, Missouri

Crystal Collins of Lampe, Missouri

Cassie Dunn of San Diego, California

Rochelle Garcia of Yukon, Oklahoma

Hanna Jacobsen of Elkhorn, Nebraska

Shelby Lecuru of Jefferson City, Missouri

Allison Lockwood of Norman, Oklahoma

Haley McGrath of Fulton, Missouri

Molly Naxera of Louisiana, Missouri

Marilee Rodgers of College Station, Texas

Alyssa Scheele of Beatrice, Nebraska

Ryan Schmidt of Columbia, Missouri

Rachel Sprayberry of Rockford, Illinois

Katie Turner of Brookfield, Missouri

odk-logo webOmicron Delta Kappa (ODK) is a prestigious national leadership honor society that strives to give recognition and honor for meritorious leadership and service in extracurricular activities and to encourage development of general campus citizenship.

ODK recognizes achievement in five areas of campus life: scholarship; athletics; campus/community service, social/religious activities and campus government; journalism, speech, and the mass media; and creative and performing arts.

Other indispensable qualifications for membership include; exemplary character, responsible leadership and service in campus or community life, superior scholarship, genuine fellowship, and consecration to democratic ideals. Students must be referred by a faculty or staff member to apply, have a cumulative 3.4 GPA, and be a junior or senior.