Students Inducted into ODK at William Woods University

Derek Fletcher, Lacee Floyd, Amy Faus, Mackenzie Bowden, Katherine Bilsky
Derek Fletcher, Lacee Floyd, Amy Faus, Mackenzie Bowden, Katherine Bilsky

Nineteen new members were recently revealed as new members of Omicron Delta Kappa Honor Society (ODK) at William Woods University. ODK was founded in 1914 and was established on the William Woods campus in 2009.

Omicron Delta Kappa was the first college honor society of a national scope to accord recognition and honor for meritorious leadership and service in extracurricular activities and to encourage the development of general campus citizenship.

The society has always had a strong secondary membership requirement of scholarship, although its prime requisites for membership are character and meritorious attainments in all-around leadership in college and university life.

The organization recognizes students for leadership in any of the following areas:ODK -A

  • Scholarship
  • Athletics
  • Campus/community service, social/religious activities and campus government
  • Journalism, speech and the mass media
  • Creative and performing arts

Undergraduate juniors and seniors, graduate students, faculty, staff, administration and alumni are eligible for membership if they meet at least one of these leadership requirements.

New members of ODK are

  • Katherine Bilsky
  • Mackenzie Bowden
  • Lindsey Cornelius
  • Amy Faus
  • Lacee Floyd
  • Derek Fletcher
  • Morgan Gehrke
  • Jamie Lanagan
  • Jamie Palermo
  • Baily Peterson
  • Lincoln Purvis
  • Brandy Reagan
  • Megan Sprenger
  • Dakota Smith
  • Stephanie Walker
  • Mark Webb
  • Mariah Wheaton
  • Macy Wierschem
  • Nick Zink