Students Chosen for President’s Twenty

William Woods University President Jahnae H. Barnett recently announced the appointment of new and returning members of President’s Twenty, a collegiate honorary service society whose members serve as her official ambassadors at university events.

New members for the 2008-09 academic year from Missouri are: Stacie Bonte of Fenton, Anna Casaleggi of St. Louis, Cody Olendorff of Pacific, Adam Reed of Columbia and Caitlin Steiner of New Bloomfield.

New members from out of state are: Tara Boehl of Washington, Ill.; Stephen Brooks of Portsmouth, UK; Addie Miller of Watertown, Minn.; Kimberly Smith of Sterling, Kan.

Reappointed members from Missouri are: Katie Buehrle of Wentzville; Ashley Davis of New Franklin; Kristin Garnett, Leann Knaebel and Nikea Rudloff of Jefferson City; Kristina Perry of Springfield; Bradley Prasuhn of Farmington, and Brittany Welton of Willow Springs.

Reappointed members from out of state are: Rebecca Cooper of Red Bud, Ill.; Brynn Elliot of Newcastle, Wyo.; Katherine Golden of Crystal Lake, Ill.; Katherine Gazdziak of Woodstock, Ill.; Kayla Kring of Louisville, Ky., and Katie Woodard of Van Meter, Iowa.

President’s Twenty serves as the official honor and color guard at all university convocations, commencements and other activities where needed. They also act as liaisons between the university president and the student body, providing an avenue of communication for each.

Potential members must first complete a written application, and are then interviewed by the president, vice president of advancement and the chair of President’s Twenty. The president makes the final selection.

William Woods University is a coeducational, independent, professions-oriented liberal arts-based institution of approximately 3,000 students, located in Fulton, Mo. The university offers both undergraduate and graduate degrees in a variety of disciplines in both campus and outreach settings.