Students Chosen for President’s Twenty at William Woods University

William Woods University President Jahnae H. Barnett recently announced the appointment of new and returning members of President’s Twenty, a collegiate honorary service society whose members serve as her official ambassadors at university events.


New members for the 2009-10 academic year from Missouri are: Andy Hamiliton of Troy, Gina Davis of Chesterfield, Zachary Hurst and Jessica Bargate of Jefferson City, Harrison Jones and Mandi LaRue of Fulton, Brittany Cox of Rolla and Stephanie Doorack of Union.


New members from out of state are: Jessica Standifer of Forth Worth, Texas; Liza Payne of Zionsville, Ind.; Jaclyn Reehoff of Barrington, Ill.; Courteney O’Patry of San Diego, Calif., and Drew Neudecker of Alton, Ill.


Reappointed members from Missouri are: Katie Buehrle of Wentzville; Anna Casaleggi of St. Louis; Bryan James Schmiderer and Cody Olendorff of Pacific, and Bradley Prasuhn of Farmington. Also reappointed was Addie Miller of Watertown, Minn.


President’s Twenty serves as the official honor and color guard at all university convocations, commencements and other activities where needed.  They also act as liaisons between the university president and the student body, providing an avenue of communication for each.


Potential members must first complete a written application, and are then interviewed by the president, vice president of advancement and the chair of President’s Twenty. The president makes the final selection.


William Woods University is a coeducational, independent, professions-oriented liberal arts-based institution of approximately 3,800 students, located in Fulton, Mo. The university offers both undergraduate and graduate degrees in a variety of disciplines in both campus and outreach settings.