Students Chosen for President’s Twenty

William Woods University President Jahnae H. Barnett recently announced the appointment of new members of President’s Twenty, a collegiate honorary service society whose members serve as her official ambassadors at university events.

Angela Cooper of Red Bud, Ill., is the chair and communications coordinator, and Jennifer Sydow of Columbia, Mo., is the co-chair and fundraisers coordinator.

Other coordinators are: Leah Martin of St. Peters, Mo., community service coordinator; Jake Itegboje of Lagos, Nigeria, public relations coordinator; Adam Mulari of Omaha, Neb., finance coordinator, and Kristal Webb of Pawnee, Okla., uniform coordinator.

Members from mid-Missouri area are: Lindsay Hackmann, Ginger Hilpipre, Todd Lewis, Andy March, Molly McTaggart and Megan Means, all of Fulton; Troy Boulware, Auxvasse, Mo.; Courtney Engle, Jefferson City, Mo., and Rebecca Oliver, Mexico, Mo.

Other in-state members are: Alan Arthur, Osborn, Mo.; Ida Hoffmann, Defiance, Mo.; Leah Novak, St. Louis, and Lynne Riedemann, St. Peters, Mo.

Members from other states are: Samantha Barber, Coden, Ala.; Kristina Baum, Bradenton, Fla.; Nick Coleman, Salem, Ark.; Murry deLeeuw, Brookfield, Conn., and Sara Piland, Arlington, Texas.

President’s Twenty serves as the official honor and color guard at all university convocations, commencements and other activities where needed. They also act as liaisons between the university president and the student body, providing an avenue of communication for each.

Potential members must first complete a written application, and are then interviewed by the president, vice president of advancement and enrollment services and the chair of President’s Twenty. The president makes the final selection.

William Woods University is a coeducational, independent, professions-oriented liberal arts institution of nearly 2,000 students, located in historic Fulton, Mo. The university offers both undergraduate and graduate degrees in a variety of disciplines in both campus and outreach settings.

Unique programs of study include an internationally recognized equestrian studies program, a four-year American Sign Language Interpreting program (one of only 26 in the U.S. and Canada) and a degree in juvenile justice (the first in the state).