Students Chosen for President’s Twenty

William Woods University President Jahnae H. Barnett recently announced the appointment of new and returning members of President’s Twenty, a collegiate honorary service society whose members serve as her official ambassadors at university events.

New members for the 2004-05 academic year are: Carissa Biele, Fulton, Mo.; Chrissy Burkholder, Belle, Mo.; Steffanie Ducher, St. Louis, Mo.; Jerald Ogden, San Antonio, Texas; Kyle Rogers, Wichita, Kan., and Nicole Roemer, Lake Forest, Ill.

Reappointed members are: Krystal Bennett, Couch, Mo.; Rachel Bryant, White Hall, Ark.; Vicki Carlile, Smithfield, Ky.; Holly Dirnberger, Oran, Mo.; Zach Duffy, Janesville, Wis.; Lynn Frydych, Butternut, Wis.; Ida Hoffmann, Defiance, Mo.; Shanna Lonsberry, Elsberry, Mo.; Ryan Mansfield, Nixa, Mo.; Lauren McMichael, Houston, Texas; Molly McTaggart, Fulton, Mo.; Misty Phillips, Mexico, Mo.; Heather Roberts, Koloa, Hawaii, and Andrea Rosser, Foristell, Mo.

Krystal Bennett and Ida Hoffmann co-chair the organization. Other officers are: Holly Dirnberger, secretary; Molly McTaggert, treasurer, and Zach Duffy and Andrea Rosser, fundraising.

President’s Twenty serves as the official honor and color guard at all university convocations, commencements and other activities where needed. They also act as liaisons between the university president and the student body, providing an avenue of communication for each.

Potential members must first complete a written application, and are then interviewed by the president, vice president of advancement and the chair of President’s Twenty. The president makes the final selection.

William Woods University is a coeducational, independent, professions-oriented liberal arts institution of approximately 3,000 students, located in historic Fulton, Mo. The university offers both undergraduate and graduate degrees in a variety of disciplines in both campus and outreach settings.