Students Chosen for Leadership Society at WWU

Fifteen William Woods University students recently were recognized for their leadership and unveiled as new members of Omicron Delta Kappa (ODK).


Omicron Delta Kappa was the first college honor society of a national scope to give recognition for leadership. Since its founding in 1914, more than 300,000 individuals from more than 300 college and university campuses across the United States have been recognized for meritorious leadership and service in extracurricular activities.


The society recognizes achievement in the follow five areas:

  • Scholarship

  • Athletics

  • Campus/Community Service, Social/Religious Activities, and Campus Government

  • Journalism, Speech and the Mass Media

  • Creative and Performing Arts


Membership in ODK is awarded to undergraduate juniors and seniors, graduate students, faculty, staff, administration, alumni and persons qualifying for membership “honoris causa.” Students must rank in the upper 35 percent of their school or college and must show leadership in at least one of the five phases of campus life.


New members revealed April 28 are:


Jessica Bargate of Jefferson City, Mo.

Anna Casaleggi of St. Louis, Mo.

Jason Cavallone of Chicago, Ill.

Lauren Greenwald  of Houston, Texas

Frankie Hart  of Lee’s Summit, Mo

Sarah Hayden of Farmington, Mo.

Zachary Hurst of Jefferson City, Mo.

Harrison Jones of Fulton, Mo.

Chelsea Loethen of Meta, Mo.

Andrew Neudecker of Alton, Ill.

Kristi Palmer of St. Genevieve, Mo.

Jason Rose of Louisburg, Kan.

Miranda Weber of Niagara, Wis.

Rachel Weber of Millstadt, Ill.

Kaycee Wyatt  of Wathena, Kan.