Students Chosen for History Honor Society

Eight William Woods University students have been chosen for induction into Phi Alpha Theta history honorary. The new members are: Barbie Banks of Pevely, Mo.; Kristina Baum of Sarasota, Fla.; Krystal Bennett of Couch, Mo.; Amanda Bethmann of St. Charles, Mo.; Katy Hiatte of New Bloomfield, Mo.; Misty Phillips of Mexico, Mo.; Lynne Riedemann of St. Peters, Mo., and Stephanie Thruston of Jefferson City, Mo.

Phi Alpha Theta was founded in 1921 as the international honors society of history. To be eligible for admission, undergraduate students must complete at least 12 hours in history with at least a 3.1 GPA in history, a GPA of 3.0 or better overal, and be in the top 35 percent of their class.