Outstanding Students Honored at William Woods University

The Student Alumni Council at William Woods University has designated 13 students as outstanding representatives of their classes. They are:

  • Mary Cleek of Columbia, Mo., Outstanding Freshman Award
  • Paige Eickhoff of St. Louis, Mo., Outstanding Freshman Award
  • Delanie Jones of Rush Hill, Mo., Outstanding Freshman Award
  • Justice Miller of Russellville, Mo., Outstanding Freshman Award
  • Baylie Borman of Kingdom City, Mo., Outstanding Sophomore Award
  • Brittney Engelbrecht of Jefferson City, Mo., Outstanding Sophomore Award
  • Sara Van Ausdal of Troy, Mo., Outstanding Sophomore Award
  • Hannah Mansell of Jacksonville, Ill., Outstanding Junior Award
  • Stephen Merriott of Saint Peters, Mo., Outstanding Junior Award
  • Ashley Bauer of Warrenton, Mo., Outstanding Senior Award
  • Jordan McNamara of Lee’s Summit, Mo., Outstanding Senior Award
  • Brandy Reagan of Montgomery City, Mo., Outstanding Senior Award
  • Lauren Rodewald of St. Peters, Mo., Outstanding Senior Award


The Outstanding Student Awards are the only awards at William Woods University bestowed on students by the nomination and vote of other students. Nominees must demonstrate academic achievement, campus and community involvement and leadership.