Order of Omega Announces Award Winners, New Members at WWU

The Order of Omega Greek Honor Society at William Woods University recently announced award recipients and new initiates. The local chapter of the national organization recognizes outstanding members of sororities and fraternities on the WWU campus.

Based on the Order of Omega pillars of service, character, scholarship and leadership, six active members were selected by their peers to receive the Order of Omega Award, which honors outstanding Greek leaders.

The recipients are: Lauren McMichael, an Alpha Phi from Houston, Texas; Courtney Yantes, a Delta Gamma from Plain City, Ohio; Lynn Frydrych, a Chi Omega from Butternut, Wis.; Catharine Douglass, an Alpha Chi Omega from Kansas City, Mo.; Taylor Davidson, a Phi Gamma Delta from Kansas City, Mo., and Tony Turley, a Pi Kappa Alpha from Fulton, Mo.

To be eligible for membership, Greek students must complete 60 credit hours (30 at WWU), maintain a cumulative GPA above the all-Greek average (2.90) and demonstrate leadership involvement in their chapter, on the WWU campus and in the Fulton community.

Selected as new members of Order of Omega from Missouri are: Nikea Rudloff of Jefferson City, Bradley Dempsey of Bowling Green, Kelsey Allen of Farber, Brittany Myers of Silex, Stacie Bonte of Fenton, and Kristin Garnett of Jefferson City.

New members from out of state are: Mallory Bradbury of Olathe, Kan., and
Sable Handke of Glen Ellyn, Ill.