ODK leadership society announces new members at WWU

New members of Omicron Delta Kappa (ODK) national leadership
honor society were revealed March 5 at William Woods University. Their
unveiling occurred prior to the evening’s President’s Concert and Lecture
Series presentation.

Membership in the Omicron Delta Kappa Society is regarded as
one of the highest collegiate honors that can be awarded to an individual. The
organization was founded in 1914, and was established at William Woods in 2009.
As the first college
honor society on a national level, ODK
recognizes students for leadership in any of
these areas:
  • Scholarship
  • Athletics
  • Campus/ Community Service, Social/Religious
    Activities, and Campus Government
  • Journalism,
    Speech and the Mass Media
  • Creative
    and Performing Arts
Undergraduate juniors and seniors, graduate
students, faculty, staff, administration and alumni
are eligible for membership in ODK if they
meet the leadership qualifications.
New members are:
Ilana Archuleta of Fulton, Mo.
Jada Bennington of Beloit, Wis.
Jessie Brunelle of Meridian, Idaho
Jacob Harrison of Fulton, Mo.
Hannah Jay of Fort Smith, Ark.
Jessica Kampmeier of Newburg, Mo.
Olivia Koselansky of Sterling Heights, Mich.
Luis Percovich of Coral Springs, Fla.
Brooke Thibodaux of Wildwood, Mo.
Lucas Watson of Louisiana, Mo.
Katherine Wortmann of Mexico, Mo.