New Officers, Members Elected for WWU Alumni Association

New officers and board members
have been elected to the William Woods University Alumni Association.
Justin Shy ’02 of St. Charles, Mo., was elected president, and
Karla Williams DeSpain ’80 of Columbia, Mo., was elected vice president.
Leigh Hailey Kieffer ’72 of Kansas City,
Mo., was elected secretary and
Christi Slizewski Tennyson ’97 of St. Peters, Mo., was elected treasurer.
New board members
elected for a three-year term are Molly McTaggart Hanley ’05, Mexico, Mo.; Jody Paschal ’02, Fulton, Mo.; Harrison Jones ’11, St.
Joseph, Mo.; Meredith Varnell Leslie ’95, Dayton, Ohio; Alena
Dubinski Akins ’99, Gurnee, Ill.; Lisa Burke ’11, Kansas City,
Mo.; and Cassie Doepke-Kunkel ’82, Lee’s Summit, Mo.
Suzie Swyden ’77, Leawood, Kan., was elected for a two-year
term and Susan Werbach Lowry ’91, Jefferson City, Mo., was
elected for a one-year term.
Members of the William Woods University National Alumni Association act as leaders and
contributors of time, ideas and funding to William Woods University with the
intention of strengthening the school and
giving future students the same opportunities that they had.