New Members Selected for President’s Twenty

William Woods University President Jahnae H. Barnett recently
announced the appointment 11 new members of President’s Twenty, a collegiate
honorary service society whose members serve as her official ambassadors at
university events.
New members are Ashley Bauer and Anthony Dewey of Warrenton,
Mo.; Derek Fletcher of Moberly, Mo.; Shannon Garcia of Los Lunas, N.M.; Morgan
Gehrke of Hartsburg, Mo.; Matthew Kornegay of Glendale, Ariz.; Brittany Lenhart
of Eureka, Mo.; Adam Smith of Kingdom City, Mo.; Erin Strickland of Lebanon,
Mo.; Ben Struemph of Jefferson City, Mo.; and Claire Thibodaux of Wildwood,
Returning members are Bailey Campanini of Camdenton, Mo.;
Alicia Delaney of St. Peters, Mo.; Darian Lightfoot of Fort Madison, Iowa;
Tricia Jackson of Valley Park, Mo.; Hannah Lindburg of Reno, Nev.; Dakota
Linsenbardt of Jefferson City, Mo.; Allie Malone of Chula Vista, Calif.; Kyle
Matthews of Simi Valley, Calif.; Jennifer Morris of Overland Park, Kan.; Julia
Needhammer of Flagstaff, Ariz.; and Jamie Palermo of Santa Fe, N.M.  
President’s Twenty serves as the official honor and color
guard at all university convocations, commencements and other activities where
needed. They also act as liaisons between the university president and the
student body, providing an avenue of communication for each.
Potential members must first complete a written application,
and are then interviewed by the
president, vice president of advancement and the chair of President’s Twenty.
The president makes the final selection.