New Members Selected for President’s Twenty at WWU

William Woods University President Jahnae H. Barnett recently announced the appointment of 13 new members of President’s Twenty, a collegiate honorary service society whose members serve as her official ambassadors at university events.

New members are Caydie Bennett of Aguanga, Calif.; Andrew Bernal of Northridge, Calif.; Victoria Brooks of Liberty, Mo.; Vanessa Davidson of Jefferson City, Mo.; Taylor Finkel of Grand Rapids, Mich.; Nikke Harris of Vandalia, Mo.; Sadie Herrick of Washington, Mo.; Brett Hodges of St. Charles, Mo.; Mason Kramer of Kirkwood, Mo.; Sarah McRae of Lake Worth, Fla.; Caroline Sicht of Ashland, Mo.; Morgan Westhues of Fayette, Mo.; and Preston Wolfe of Ashland, Mo.

Returning members are Ashley Bauer and Anthony Dewey of Warrenton, Mo.; Morgan Gehrke of Hartsburg, Mo.; Rachael Ostrem of Radcliffe, Iowa; Adam Smith of Kingdom City, Mo.; Erin Strickland of Lebanon, Mo.; Ben Struemph of Jefferson City, Mo.

Claire Thibodaux of Wildwood, Mo., and Jamie Palermo of Santa Fe, N.M., are members at large.

President’s Twenty serves as the official honor and color guard at all university convocations, commencements and other activities where needed. They also act as liaisons between the university president and the student body, providing an avenue of communication for each.

Potential members must first complete a written application, and are then interviewed by the president, vice president of advancement and the chair of President’s Twenty. The president makes the final selection.