New Members Chosen for English Honorary at WWU

Five new members have been chosen for Sigma Tau Delta English Honor Society at William Woods University. They are: Jessica Dalton of Prairie Village, Kan.; Caitlin Ferguson of Las Cruces, N.M.; Bethany Hall of Des Moines, Iowa; Leah Hohmeier of St. Louis, Mo., and Madison Smith of Jefferson City, Mo.

Sigma Tau Delta’s central purpose is to confer distinction upon students of the English language and literature in undergraduate, graduate and professional studies.

Candidates for undergraduate membership must have completed at least three semesters of college work and a minimum of two college courses in English language or literature beyond the usual requirements in freshman English.

They must also have a minimum 3.0 grade point average in general scholarship and a minimum 3.25 in English scholarship.