Distinguished Scholars Named

Twenty-two seniors at William Woods University were
named Distinguished Scholars at the recent Academic Convocation.

  • Jessica
    Bargate of Jefferson City, Mo., Graphic
  • Jada Bennington of Beloit, Wis., Sports Management
  • Anna Casaleggi of St. Louis, Mo., Physical
  • Jason Cavallone of Chicago, Ill., Theatre
  • Brian Dougherty of St. Peters, Mo., Middle School
  • Kellie Elliott of Jefferson City, Mo., Psychology
  • Riley Groves of Mexico, Mo., Elementary Education
  • Sarah Hayden of Farmington, Mo., Equestrian Studies
  • Cassie Houf of Mexico, Mo., Social Work
  • Zachary Hurst of Jefferson City, Mo., Management Information Systems
  • Jessica Kampmeier of Newburg, Mo., Biology
  • Miranda Loesch of Lohman, Mo., Legal Studies
  • Calla Lovell of Russellville, Mo., ASL/Interpreting
  • Madelynn Meyer of St. Charles, Mo., Art and Business Administration
  • Stephanie Moats of Jefferson City, Mo., Elementary Education
  • Rachel Petricka of Las Vegas, Nev., Theatre
  • Sara Pinkston of House Springs, Mo., Athletic Training
  • Kelsey Schulte of Jefferson City, Mo., Exercise Science
  • Stephen Thoenen of Mexico, Mo., Accounting
  • Elizabeth Welker of Lake St. Louis, Mo., History
  • Kyle Willenburg of Fulton, Mo., Biology
  • Robert Williams of St. Louis, Mo., Management
    Information Systems

The faculty of various disciplines at William Woods
have the opportunity each spring to designate one graduating senior as a
Distinguished Scholar. A minimum grade point average of 3.4 is required, but
the faculty may consider other relevant academic factors and variables in the
selection process.