Alumni Elect New Board Members

The William Woods University Alumni Association elected new members to its board of directors during Alumni Weekend April 16-17.

Elected to three-year terms are: Martha Burton of Rolla, Mo.; Gwen Erickson Mersky of Shorewood, Minn.; Tami Gibbs Turner of Jefferson City, Mo., and Diane Jones Seif of Lee’s Summit, Mo. Judy Kuergeleis Schmuck of Wildwood, Mo., was elected to a second three-year term and Susan Howard of Centerville, Ohio, will serve a one-year term.

The Alumni Association includes active, associate and honorary alumni of William Woods, who continue to be active participants in the university. They contribute time, ideas and monetary support for William Woods so that current and future students may share the same experience they had.