Alumni Association Elects New Board Members

The William Woods University Alumni Association has elected new members and filled an officer’s position on the board of directors.

Newly elected board members are: Marsha Wardlaw Clevenger of Little Rock, Ark.; Deb Grisham Wehrman of Centralia, Mo.; Jennifer Beggs Vescovo of Memphis, Tenn., and Debi Barenkamp Roberson of Leawood, Kan. They will serve a term of three years.

Serving a term of one year is Deborah Weedman of St. Albans, Mo. Filling the position of secretary on the board of directors is Leslie Krieger Verslues of Jefferson City, Mo.

Officers serving the second of a two-year term are: Cindy Dietrich Logan of Louisiana, Mo., president; Virginia “Piggie” Wallace Herndon of Fulton, Mo., first vice president; Sheila Culwell Maxwell of Vandalia, Mo., second vice president, and Chris Lich Daniels of Quincy, Ill., treasurer.

The Alumni Association includes active, associate and honorary alumni of William Woods, who continue to be active participants in the university. They contribute time, ideas and monetary support for William Woods so that current and future students may share the same experience they had.