Alpha Chi Honor Society Initiates New Members

Alpha Chi Honor Society at William Woods University initiated nine new members at its fall 2003 initiation ceremony Nov. 2. New members are: Bethany Campbell of Fulton, Mo.; Zach Duffy of Janesville, Wis.; Christina Frank of Chesterfield, Mo.; Allison Hedges of Kansas City, Mo.; Kris Maloney of West Seneca, N.Y.; Christy McPherson of Vista, Calif.; Jennifer Palmer of St. Thomas, Virgin Islands; Katie Speer of Fulton and Heather Williams of Greenfield, N.H.

Current officers of Alpha Chi are Jennifer Sydow of Columbia, Mo.; president; Amanda Bethmann of St. Charles, Mo.; secretary, and Elizabeth Dunlap of Fulton, treasurer. Other members are: Troy Boulware of Hattan, Mo., Amanda Ellis of Florissant, Mo.; Jennifer Frey of Mexico, Mo.; Megan Klein of Fort Smith, Ark.; Leah Novack of St. Louis, Mo., and Lynne Riedemann of St. Peters, Mo.

Alpha Chi is a national honorary society whose objectives are to promote and recognize scholarship and the elements of character that make scholarship effective. It admits to membership students from all academic disciplines, recognizing academic accomplishments and providing opportunity for continued growth and service.

Alpha Chi’s sponsor is Clarence Wolfshohl, professor of English. Other advisors are Edward Easterling, chair of the Division of Business, and Laura Ward, chair of the Division of Equestrian Studies.